STAF_SITE ASSETS-29.png

STOP
ZTA 19-07

The Montgomery County Council will soon vote on a new zoning bill that will allow “small" cell tower installation just 30 feet from your home. The bill cuts crucial safeguards for cell towers and allows them to be installed without notice to the public. If the bill, Zoning Text Amendment (ZTA) 19-07, passes, a “small” cell tower can be installed with:

 

  • NO notice to residents

  • NO public hearing

  • NO opportunity for community engagement

 

The Montgomery County Council needs to hear from YOU. You deserve a voice. Together, we can pass a zoning bill that works for all of us.

CONTACT
YOUR CITY
COUNCILMEMBER

Use your address to find your district here

District 1: Andrew Friedson
Councilmember.Friedson@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7828 (Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Potomac, and Poolesville)


District 2: Craig Rice
Councilmember.Rice@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7955 (Clarksburg, Damascus, and Germantown)


District 3: Sidney Katz
Councilmember.Katz@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7906 (Gaithersburg and Rockville)


District 4: Nancy Navarro
Councilmember.Navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7968 (Colesville, Laytonsville, Olney, and Wheaton)


District 5: Tom Hucker
Councilmember.Hucker@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777- 7960 (Burtonsville, Silver Spring, and Takoma Park)



AT LARGE COUNCIL MEMBERS

Marc Elrich, County Executive
ocemail@montgomerycountymd.gov


Hans Riemer 
Councilmember.Riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7964
(Hans Riemer is the sponsor of ZTA 19-07).


Will Jawando
Councilmember.Jawando@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7811


Evan Glass
Councilmember.Glass@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7966

Gabe Albornoz
Councilmember.Albornoz@montgomerycountymd.gov 240-777-7959